Madonna Inn: Like a Virgin

I’ve already written about the Madonna Inn on a previous trip down the coast, but, since every room is different, each stay is like your very first time. This time, I had a brief fling with Wilhelm Tell. And there are photos!

Wilhelm Tell room, Madonna Inn
Morning sunlight breaks through into the Wilhelm Tell room.

Wilhelm Tell shoots…



… the arrow flies…



…the apple awaits on the right!



The real reason that this room appealed to me was that it was the cheapest one to include a rock waterfall shower. The room may be snug, but the shower stall is enormous.

The rock waterfall shower is worth an arrow to the head!

The bathroom continues the rock theme…

I loved the use of rich red and stone throughout the room and will definitely seek out more rooms with the rock waterfall the next time I stay.

Remember, when making reservations, click through to see all rates. I reserved this room for $100 off the “best available rate” that was showing for this room category. Also, feel free to put your preferred room theme in the comments section—both times I’ve stayed here, I got my first choice.

Leave a Reply

